Faculty 2017-07-28T10:41:17+00:00

Allied Health

Dr. Laura Aaron – Professor, School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3020
carwilel@nsula.edu

Eloise Chambers – Administrative Assistant, Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3020
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 433C
chamberse@nsula.edu

Kari Cook – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7859
Rapides Medical Center – 212
cookk@nsula.edu

Dr. Tammy Curtis – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3067
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 203C
curtist@nsula.edu

Kendall DeLacerda – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7858
Rapides Medical Center – 213
delacerdak@nsula.edu

Rebecca Farmer – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3066
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 207C
brittb@nsula.edu

Kelli Haynes – Program Director BSRS, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3071
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 209C
haynesk@nsula.edu

Dr. Joel Hicks – Director, School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3072
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 403C
hicksj@nsula.edu

Jennifer Michael – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3095
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 201C
michaelj@nsula.edu

Dr. Benjamin Wood – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3080
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 227C
woodb@nsula.edu

Nursing

Joseph Andary – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3110
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 425
andaryj@nsula.edu

Dr. Cheryl Adair – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3075
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 217
adairc@nsula.edu

Patricia Akins – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3108
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 329C
akinsp@nsula.edu

Nancy Alexander – Assistant Professor, WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3082
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 231
alexandern@nsula.edu

Dr. Katheryn Arterberry – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3085
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 239
arterberryk@nsula.edu

M’Lou Barnett – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3119
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 351
barnettm@nsula.edu

Marilyn Barr – Lab Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3036
LCRP-Learning Center for Rapides Parish – 224
barrm@nsula.edu

Tamara Baxter – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3089
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 301
baxtert@nsula.edu

Alicia Book– Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7561
Rapides Medical Center – 207
booka@nsula.edu

Lisa Bradford– Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7997
Rapides Medical Center – 214
bradfordl@nsula.edu

Charla Bumgardner – Facilitator of Graduate Studies
Phone:(318) 677-3131
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 421
bumgardnerc@nsula.edu

Kathleen Candler – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3059
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 307
candlerk@nsula.edu

Antoinette Carter – Technology Support Specialist
Phone:(318) 677-3018
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport 107B
cartera@nsula.edu

Marlene Carter – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 357-6877
Fournet Hall – 118
carterm@nsula.edu

Dr. Winde Chambers – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3090
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 221C
chambersw@nsula.edu

Dr. Debra Clark – Director of Assessment, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 303C
clarkd@nsula.edu

Dr. Dana Clawson – Dean
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport
roed@nsula.edu

Paula Craig – Director of Library
Phone:(318) 677-3013
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 101LB
craigp@nsula.edu

Gwen Cope – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 769-7991
Rapides Medical Center – 200
copeg@nsula.edu

Kelly Crawford – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3088
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport 245
crawfordk@nsula.edu

Diana Corley – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7997
Rapides Medical Center – 214
corleyd@nsula.edu

Nancy Curry – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3046
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 105C
curryn@nsula.edu

Ann Deshotels – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 613-4990
CENLA Campus – 215
deshotelsa@nsula.edu

Renee Downey – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3107
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 327C
downeyr@nsula.edu

Sarah Douthit – CONSAH Recruiter
Phone:(318) 677-3141
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 443C
douthits@nsula.edu

Sue Garcia – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3109
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 331C
garcias@nsula.edu

Dr. Amy Garcie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 357-5077
Fournet Hall – 118B
garciea@nsula.edu

Dr. Julie Gayle – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3076
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 219C
pharrj@nsula.edu

Annette Greathouse – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
greathousea@nsula.edu

Dr. Connie Hale – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 419C
roppoloc@nsula.edu

Rebecca Harrell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7996
Rapides Medical Center – 215
harrellr@nsula.edu

Carolyn Hartt – CENLA Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7992
Rapides Medical Center – 216
harttc@nsula.edu

Heather Hayter – CE Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 427C
hayterh@nsula.edu

Deborah Hickman – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3135
NSU-Fort Polk – 106A
hickmand@nsula.edu

Diana Hill – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3099
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 321C
hilld@nsuls.edu

Pam Holcombe – Program Director, ASN and BSN, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 417C
holcombep@nsula.edu

Asia Honeysuckle – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3108
NSU-Fort Polk – 106D
honeysucklea@nsula.edu

Whitney House – Director of Student Services
Phone:(318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 102C
housew@nsula.edu

Terry Jackson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3113
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 337C
jacksont@nsula.edu

Windy Jaep – Assistant Professor, WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3054
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 333C
jaepw@nsula.edu

Maxine Johnson – Director of Grants and Planning, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – 223C
johnsonm@nsula.edu

Sandra Johnson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7994
Rapides Medical Center – 209
johnsons@nsula.edu

Dr. Donald Johnston – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3078
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 223C
johnstond@nsula.edu

Anne Jones – Assistant Professor, WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3054
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 333C
jonesan@nsula.edu

Stacey Joslin – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3109
NSU-Fort Polk – 105B
joslins@nsula.edu

Teresa Kevil – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3086
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 241C
kevil@nsula.edu

Judy Kreideweis – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7995
Rapides Medical Center – 210
kreideweisj@nsula.edu

Dr. Theresa Kyzar – Assistant Professor, Natchitoches Campus Coordinator
Phone:(318) 357-5963
Fournet Hall – 116A
kyzart@nsula.edu

Dr. Kandace Landreneau – Associate Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3079
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 225C
landreneauk@nsula.edu

Shawna Leong – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3077
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 303C
leongs@nsula.edu

Cathy Maddry – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3093
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 129C
maddryc@nsula.edu

Buddy  Melancon – Facility Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
melanconl@nsula.edu

Mollie Moody – Advisor and Proctor
Phone:(318) 677-3008
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 101LB
moodym@nsula.edu

Anna Morris – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3098
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 319C
morrisa@nsula.edu

Linda Nichols – Leesville Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3124
NSU-Fort Polk – 101B
nicholsl@nsula.edu

Dr. Jaime Panton – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3084
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 237C
pantonj@nsula.edu

Melinda Parnell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3091
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 315C
parnellm@nsula.edu

Rosetta Patterson – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
pattersonr@nsula.edu

Leah S. Pearce – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7993
Rapides Medical Center – 208
pearcel@nsula.edu

Alyea Pollard – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3097
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 317C
pollarda@nsula.edu

Dr. Danita Potter – Program Director, RN to BSN, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 415C
potterd@nsula.edu

Dr. Robyn Ray – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 134
CENLA Campus – 259
rayr@nsula.edu

Melissa Rennie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3118
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 349C
coxm@nsula.edu

Erica Reynolds – Facilitator of Nursing Academic Operations
Phone:(318) 677-3073
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 407C
reynoldses@nsula.edu

Katina Rios – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 677-3139
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 441C
riosk@nsula.edu

Juanita Roberts – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3115
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 343C
carrellj@nsula.edu

Chrystal Rogers – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext.135
CENLA Campus – 259
rogersc@nsula.edu

Sandra Rufty – Library Assistant
Phone:(318) 677-3009
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 101LB
ruftys@nsula.edu

Bethany Shirley – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3105
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 323C
shirleyb@nsula.edu

Dr. Pamela Simmons – Senior Director, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 401C
simmonsp@nsula.edu

Susan Snell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3106
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 325C
snells@nsula.edu

Kimberly Stringer – Facilitator of Student Services
Phone:(318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 102C
stringerk@nsula.edu

Kathleen Tate – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3049
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 109C
tatek@nsula.edu

Jaime Usie – Assistant Professor, WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3082
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 231C
cookej@nsula.edu

Sharon Walker – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3111
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 119C
walkers@nsula.edu

Rebecca Weston – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3116
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 345C
westonr@nsula.edu

Sheri’ Wilson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3117
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 347C
wilsons@nsula.edu

LeahAnn Young – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3114
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 339C
youngl@nsula.edu

Mary Zapczynski – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3081
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 229C
zapcznskim@nsula.edu