MINUTES GRADUATE COUNCIL October 11, 2011 (electronic poll conducted)

The Graduate Council meeting was conducted by email and following are the results of that poll. The only item of business was the review and approval of application for Membership on the Graduate Faculty. Below are results.

Graduate Faculty Membership

Member Status

Dr. Christine Allen, CAPA--Music Dr. Lee B. Kneipp, Psychology

Associate Member Status

Dr. Joel Hicks, Radiologic Sciences Dr. Thomas Reynolds, Jr., Language & Communication

Limited Member Status (Dr. Horton approved the following applications)

Dr. Dianne Allen, Nursing
Dr. Mary M. deVille, CAPA--Music
Dr. Ryan Hancock, Educational Leadership and Technology
Ms. Keicia S. Hawkins, Teaching and Learning
Mr. James Henderson, CAPA--Music
Mr. George Lange, III, Criminal Justice, History, and Social Sciences
Dr. Jung Hyun Lim, Educational Leadership and Technology
Ms. Connie Melder, Teaching and Learning
Dr. Terrie T. Poehl, Teaching and Learning
Ms. Martha Sue Smith, Psychology
Ms. Leah Forsyth, CAPA--Music
Applications were approved unanimously

Members voting approval

Dr. Laura Aaron, Radiologic Sciences

Dr. Christine Allen, CAPA--Music (abstaining from vote on her application.)

Dr. Allen Bauman, Language & Communication

Dr. John Dollar, Health & Human Performance

Dr. Kathryn Kelly, Psychology

Minutes Graduate Council October 11, 2011

Dr. Michelle Morris, Teaching and Learning Dr. Sang Park, Educational Leadership and Technology Dr. Norann Planchock, Nursing Mr. Michael Yankowski, CAPA—Art

Respectfully submitted,

Steven G. Horton, Ph.D. Vice Provost and Dean

Approved:

Dr. Lisa Abney Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Dr. Randall J. Webb President