· Uncategorized

4th annual Flavor of Louisiana set for April 3

NATCHITOCHES – The Northwestern State University Foundation will host the fourth annual Flavor of Louisiana, the university’s popular spring food festival that raises funds for student scholarships, beginning at 6 p.m. Friday, April 3 in Prather Coliseum.  Presented in partnership with the Louisiana Seafood Board, Flavor of Louisiana will feature samplings of Louisiana seafood dishes […]

Spirit of Northwestern Marching Band names 2020-21 drum majors

NATCHITOCHES – The Spirit of Northwestern Marching Band has named Chloe Farrar of Shreveport, Abigail Kent of Benton and Jacob St. Pierre of LaPlace as drum majors for the 2020-21 academic year.

“Our drum majors are an integral part of the Spirit of Northwestern,” said Assistant Director of Bands Daniel McDonald. “They hold the […]

Nungesser, Lasyone honored as Hospitalitarians

NATCHITOCHES – Northwestern State University’s Hospitality Management and Tourism program honored Natchitoches chef/restaurateur Angela Lasyone and Lt. Gov. Billy Nungesser as the first inductees into the New Hall of Distinguished Hospitalitarians Friday.


The distinction acknowledges the contributions to Natchitoches cuisine, culture and tourism of the Lasyone family and Lasyone’s Meat Pie Restaurant, an institution in the […]

Top faculty donor honored

The Northwestern State University Foundation recognized Dr. Leigh Ann Myers, professor of mathematics, as the top faculty donor to the Foundation for her generosity in supporting student scholarships and other endeavors.  Myers, and other supporters, were honored during the annual faculty/staff luncheon.

20-year donors recognized

The Northwestern State University Foundation recognized faculty and staff who supported the Foundation with 20 or more years of consecutive giving.  Those faculty/staff members were honored during the university’s annual faculty/staff lunch.  From left are Doug Ireland, recently retired Sports Information Director; Dean of Students Frances Conine, Athletic Director Greg Burke, Vice President of External […]