Future NSU Students

Future Students 2020-09-02T10:15:10+00:00

You may have seen that message on billboards or advertisements, but it is more than a slogan to us; it is our commitment to you. We exist to help you become who you want to be, who you can be. You will graduate from Northwestern State University prepared for a career, prepared for graduate studies, prepared for life. On the way, you will enjoy a university experience founded on 130 years of tradition, laser focused on your future.

Explore NSU

Explore our campuses, academic programs, and student activities to see everything that makes NSU stand out.

Apply to NSU

From tackling NSU’s online application to taking your ACTs, find out what you need to do to be a NSU Demon.

Tuition & Fees

NSU is committed to working with students and their families to make higher education accessible.

Let’s Get Started

It is time to explore everything NSU has to offer, apply for admissions and scholarships and visit our beautiful campus at your earliest convenience.

Take A Virtual Tour

Join us on September 26, 2020 for our preview day known as NSide View!

Ask Recruiting


Meet Our Recruiting Team

Contact your area recruiter for more information and to set up virtual appointments and/or email.

VacantOut of State Recruiter

Recruiter Title Email
Van Erikson Director of Recruiting eriksonv@nsula.edu
Cade Stepp Assistant Director of Transfer Recruiting Steppj@nsula.edu
Vacant Greater Baton Rouge and Northshore Area Recruiter Richterk@nsula.edu
Kortney Greer North LA Area Recruiter Greerk@nsula.edu
Sarah Kay Whitehead Central LA Area Recruiter Whiteheads@nsula.edu
Vacant Southwest LA Area Recruiter
Vacant Greater New Orleans Area Recruiter
Forrest Middlebrook Assistant Director for Scholars’ College Recruiting Middlebrookf@nsula.edu
Vacant Assistant Director for Transfer Recruiting

If you are not receiving information from NSU and would like to get on our mailing list, please fill out our electronic data-card.

Follow

facebook