Education graduates recognized

· · Education graduates recognized

NATCHITOCHES – Northwestern State University’s School of Education recognized graduating seniors who completed degrees in early childhood education, secondary education, music education and health and physical education during a program Dec. 9 in which the new teachers received apple pins and were congratulated by faculty, supporters and fellow students. On the front row from left are Amanda Crawford, Katherine Mitchell, Caroline Matthews, Jayden Wheeler, Alli Duiet, Shelby Ansley, Brittany Shackleford, Jessica Thompson, Elaina Richardson and Jorge Ojeda Munoz.  On the back row are Francisco Ballestas-Sayas, Morgan Burris, Sarah Moore, Joy Newman, Tabitha Averitt, Carter Coriell, Jon Hester, Richard Clark, Luis Benecourt Osario, Fisher McLemore, Travis Carrell, Samantha Morris and Kyle Siddle.


School of Education graduates will be awarded degrees at 10 a.m. Friday, Dec. 20, along with individuals receiving graduate and undergraduate degrees from the Gallaspy Family College of Education and Human Development, undergraduate degrees from the Louisiana Scholars’ College, and graduate and undergraduate degrees from the College of Arts and Sciences with the exception of those receiving degrees in general studies and Engineering Technology.  During a 3 p.m. ceremony, diplomas will be awarded to individuals receiving undergraduate degrees in General Studies and Engineering Technology from the College of Arts and Sciences, undergraduate degrees from the College of Business and Technology, and those receiving graduate and undergraduate degrees from the College of Nursing and School of Allied Health.


About the Author:

Leah Jackson is Northwestern State University's Director of Public Information and Media Relations. She is a 1994 and 2011 graduate of NSU and has been on staff since 2004.