NSU Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate 2021-06-08T07:08:42+00:00

Faculty Senate Officers, August 2020-May 2021

President:  John T. Dunn, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, College of Arts and Sciences

Vice President: Wanda Goleman, Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences

Secretary: Sarah E. McFarland, Professor of Literature and Theory, College of Arts and Sciences

Parliamentarian: Paula Christensen, Associate Professor of Education; College of Education and Human Development

  • August 25
  • September 29
  • October 27
  • November 29
  • January 26
  • February 23
  • March 23
  • April 27

Meetings are held from 3:30 – 5:00 PM at the Northwestern State University, Natchitoches Campus in the Cane River Room of the Student Union on the 4th Tuesday of the month unless announced otherwise.

Current Description
1. Executive Committee
President, Vice President, Secretary, Parliamentarian
Elected by the Senate from nominees who are senators

2. Committee on Committees
Chaired by the Vice President of the Senate
One faculty senator from each college, nominated by the Committee on Committees and approved by the senate

3. Faculty Standards Committee
Chaired by the Faculty Senate Secretary
Five faculty members, to include representatives from each of the academic colleges, nominated by the Committee on Committees and approved by the Senate

4. Ad Hoc Committees
Appointed by the Faculty Senate President

Current Members
Coming Soon!
No Records

Spring 2017

Faculty Senators join in the state wide Leaders Against Litter Campaign lending a hand to beautify Natchitoches.

Spring 2016

At the Spring 2016 Commencement Ceremony, the Faculty Senate presented NSU President, Dr. James Henderson, with a commendation extending their utmost appreciation to Dr. Henderson for his continuing leadership and outstanding service to faculty, students, [...]