The Advising Team

The Advising Team 2018-08-15T14:09:08+00:00

Meet Our Advising Team

Steve HicksExecutive Director
112-K, Watson Library
(318) 357-6980
hickss@nsula.edu
Pam GrigsbyAdministrative Assistant
112, Watson Library
(318) 357-6980
grigsbyp@nsula.edu
Frances WelchDirector - Student Support Services
241 Kyser Hall
(318) 357-5676
welchf@nsula.edu
Martha StantonAcademic Advisor, Instructor
112-E, Watson Library
(318) 357-6488
stantonm@nsula.edu
Misti AdamsAcademic Advisor, Retention Coordinator, Instructor
112-G, Watson Library
(318) 357-6478
chelettem@nsula.edu
Carmel BourgAcademic Advisor, Instructor
Online / Delgado CC
318-357-5900
bourgca@nsula.edu
Kendra TateAcademic Advisor, Instructor
112-F, Watson Library
(318) 357-6986
tatet@nsula.edu
Taylor WhiteheadAcademic Advisor, Instructor
112-H, Watson Library
318-357-5916
whiteheadt@nsula.edu

Find Your Advisor

General Studies Majors — Click on the first letter of your last name to find your advisor:
Frances Welch
(318) 357-5676
welchf@nsula.edu
Misti Adams
(318) 357-6478
chelettem@nsula.edu
Martha Stanton
112-E, Watson Library
(318) 357-6488
stantonm@nsula.edu
Kendra Tate
112-F, Watson Library
(318) 357-6986
tatet@nsula.edu
Carmel Bourg
(318) 357-5900
bourgca@nsula.edu
Taylor Whitehead
112-H, Watson Library
318-357-5916
whiteheadt@nsula.edu
Nursing Majors* — Click on the first letter of your last name to find your advisor:
Frances Welch
(318) 357-5676
welchf@nsula.edu
Misti Adams
(318) 357-6478
chelettem@nsula.edu
Martha Stanton
(318) 357-6488
stantonm@nsula.edu
Kendra Tate
(318) 357-6986
tatet@nsula.edu
Steve Hicks
(318) 357-6980
hickss@nsula.edu
Taylor Whitehead
*Natchitoches Campus, pre-clinical students.
BASRM Majors — All students interested in the Bachelor of Applied Science in Resource Management, please contact:
Jack Atherton
(318) 357-6850
athertonj@nsula.edu
BA LA Majors — All students interested in the Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Arts, please contact:
Ashley Briggs
(318)357-6616
briggsa@nsula.edu